Did Kit Harrington Say that Jon Snow Works for the White Walkers on Jimmy Kimmel?


jon snow

When he appeared on Jimmy Kimmel Live on June 10th did Kit Harington suggest that the ultimate fate of character Jon Snow is to become a White Walker? In a show that aired days before his GOT character Jon Snow was killed off in the Season 5 Finale, Kit talked about the White Walkers with Jimmy Kimmel.

JK: I say to my wife every time I would just join the White Walkers.  I’d let them kill me because it seems like they’re just an army also. What the hell’s the difference?

KH: Yeah they look cool as well.

JK: They look cool too. They have beautiful blue eyes.

KH: (Nods, shrugs) I’m working for them.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XpV8MK9Idr0

 

That was what I heard. The subtitles on the Hulu version of this video show that he said “I’m rooting for them.” However that same gifted subtitler got “it was amazing, very tiger” for “it was amazing, very tiring” earlier in the same video so tell me what you hear.

For some reason I can not get the imbed to work on my end but it is the Jimmy Kimmel segment uploaded to YouTube on June 11th titled “Kit Harington on Game of Thrones Battle Scenes and White Walkers” (1.33). www.youtube.com/watch?v=XpV8MK9Idr0

Kit perhaps meant that he was “working” to say nice things about the White Walkers. He had just talked about about how bizarre it was to be around those figures on the set. The clip cuts off immediately after he says “I’m working for them” (or I’m rooting for them?) and I have not been able to watch the entire show.

Kit knew that his character was about to be brutally killed off so it is possible that he left a clue, even unconsciously. This may be grasping at straws but he has been in Belfast during filming for Season 6 and the theory that he may be resurrected as a White Walker has seen a lot of print.

Let’s hope it’s true because Jon Snow undead is better than no Jon Snow at all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment